I knew this day would come,…

…when you and I would finally meet, and I would fall hard for you.

My skinny bike frame was no match for your strong, shiny and sleek rails. I tried to avoid your charms, keeping my distance from you whenever I saw you, rushing past you when I could. Finally today I couldn’t dodge you anymore, and you knocked me off my feet.

Fortunately, I’ve been around long enough to know how much you might hurt me. So, I built up my defenses, and I rolled when you brought me down. As Gloria Gaynor sang, I will survive…thanks to my puffy jacket, strong body, and helmet…well, something like that.

 

Leave a Reply

