There’s more where that came from

Originally I planned on writing more about patronizing local stores, or even the Occupy Oakland movement, but I think we’re all tired of it.  I will keep going on my merry way spending money at local shops in silence.  Let my actions speak for me.

As tomorrow is Thanksgiving, I will say that I am thankful for my relative health, my family, my boyfriend, my dog, a place to rest my head, clothes to keep me warm, food to nourish me and more. What are you thankful for?

One response

  1. Mine would be similar list without the boyfriend or dog (died earlier in the year after 16 happy years, the dog, not the boyfriend) add a wife of 24 years and two adult(ish) daughters. We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here in Ireland but I work with some people in New Jersey and the feeling is rubbing off.
    Happy Thanksgiving,
    Conor

Leave a Reply

